“sunshine on the ground”


I’m always searching for new places to find beauty.

Which has left me to forget about what has continually resided in front of me.

These photos Were captured in my hometown on a road that I have traveled up and down my whole life,

yet I never thoughtfully admired it.

It’s as if it was hiding in suspense,

And then all of a sudden, jumped out at me.

It’s abundant green space is full of blooming flowers and country land.

Local tradition still holds at the root.

the land is beautiful.

 

“There are painters who transform the sun to a
yellow spot, but there are others who with the help of their art and their intelligence, transfer a yellow spot into the sun.” -P. Picasso

 

4 thoughts on ““sunshine on the ground”

  1. Really thankful that you capped that with that Picasso quote. It left me daydreaming after the fact. How do you feel that relates, from the spot and the sun, to the shutter or lens of a photographer?

    Anyways, always a pleasure to read.

    • It’s a quote that can change meaning the more you ponder on it. So I don’t have a direct answer. I found myself thinking about it for the rest of the evening and its now printed and posted on my wall (the concrete one). But your right on target with how my thoughts were formulating. The way that we use the shutter allows us to transform/distort/alter what we are capturing. And we all have the ability to capture it differently.

      Thank you for reading my blog 😀 I’m quite appreciative of it.

Leave a Reply

